• Home
  • -
  • The Dead Sea Squirrels 4 Book Set

The Dead Sea Squirrels 4 Book Set

1 Review
SKU: T00263K
List Price : $39.96
You Save : $9.97 (24.95%)
The Dead Sea Squirrels is a hilarious new series from Mike Nawrocki, co-creator of VeggieTales.

In book #1, Squirreled Away, ten-year-old Michael and his friend Justin sneak into the Dead Sea caves near the archaeological dig where Michael’s dad is working.

In book #2, Boy Meets Squirrels, the two petrified squirrels Michael brought home from Israel are awake and ready to dive into the 21st century. Turns out, the squirrels lived during the time of Jesus and love sharing the lessons they learned from his teaching in their own quirky way. 

In book #3, Nutty Study Buddies, the Squirrels are . . . actually pretty good at math! When Michael finds himself struggling through his math class, Pearl Squirrel offers to help him study, but will Michael accept Pearl’s assistance or head to the roller rink with his human friends? Michael learns the value of hard work.

In book #4, Squirrelnapped!,  the Squirrels are missing! Well, Pearl is. Michael is enjoying his first Saturday of the school year, teaching Merle and Pearl to play soccer—in the house! A stray ball smashes his mom’s prized elephant lamp, and Michel sees the chance to lay blame on his little sister.

4 paperback books
  • SERIESDead Sea Squirrels
  • ITEM CODET00263K
  • PUBLISHERTyndale
  • FORMATSet of Books
  • AUDIENCEAges 6 & Up

Ratings & Reviews

1 Review

  • 4 stars
  • 0 reviews
  • 3 stars
  • 0 reviews
  • 2 stars
  • 0 reviews
  • 1 star
  • 0 reviews

Perfect for Reluctant Readers!

Homeschooling Mama| 2020-09-04 16:40

My grade 3/4 reluctant reader son LOVES these books! They are the first chapter books he would agree to read. HIGHLY recommend! We give them 5 stars!